Welcome Guest Login or Signup LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK US

   Aden             
 


05 Oct 2006, 7:55 am / Other

I nearly got duped into believing the email below until I remembered a post I read online about the recent phishing ordeal at NETELLER. Seems this buffoons haven’t escaped other banking institutions completely because I’ve received various mails lately offering me free money at some or other banking place.

FYI- A ‘phisher’ is a person who uses e-mail to fraudulently obtain valid data from a user.

Apparently NETELLER customers have reported numerous accounts of identity theft online. Someone’s on the rampage and has been using United States and London addresses to register “a fake NETELLER domain and has been busy at work, attempting to obtain account information” that would enable this thief to raid your cash.

I got this email in my inbox this morning and have also received a similar MoneyBookers.com one too:

NETELLER Phishing Scam

 

Be careful out there and just be on the look out for dodgy content in your mailbox, and remember “When in doubt, just Delete!”

Aden

 



My Comments

07 Oct 2006, 10:50 pm

Excellent topic!! Thanks for posting it!!

CAUTION!!! 

If you receive an e-mail claiming to be from any financial institution, you should never select any link in the message. Instead, you should go directly to their website through your browser and conduct business as usual. These scams occur all too often and we have to be careful!!






From: Bryan
06 Oct 2006, 1:30 pm
Thanks for the Heads Up. These scams are getting out of hand:(







Cards Life